I Love You for Sentimental Reasons

Reading the word “sentimental,” I remember the song “(I Love You) for Sentimental Reasons” by Ivory “Deek” Watson and William “Pat” Best. I found three versions in YouTube. There are two versions by Deek Watson and The Brown Dots and another version by Nat King Cole. Nat King Cole’s version was the one I knew when I heard this song for the first time.

Oxford dictionary defines sentimental as “of the emotions, rather than reason.” I then realise that, many times, I fall in love without understanding the reason. I may learn why I love that person later but sometimes I just don’t know. Does it mean that I love a person for sentimental reasons? Maybe. Or maybe there are reasons that my subconscious mind understands.
 
Now I’m in love again, for sentimental reasons, with Ryan Ross. Oh, it’s not actual love, just another obsession. After Brendon Urie, now Ryan Ross. I’m not sure when this fangirl phase will end. It is said that once you enter a fandom, you will find it difficult to go out.

Leave a comment